Museum Sta Maria Val Müstair

Whisky Museum, Sta. Maria

img_4kq_cfcidgac
img_4kq_cfcidgad

Show all 5 images

img_4kq_cfcidgae
They had to go somewhere, the one-of-a-kind, Gunter Sommer, founder of the world's smallest bar, has collected on his trips to Scotland. So the idea was quickly born to make a room for the collection.

Description

Gunter Sommer explains his idea: “I didn’t just want a place to keep my mementos. Instead, I would like people who visit the bar to be able to experience whisky in an interactive way. That’s why I commissioned local tradespeople to convert the old stables beneath the bar into an interactive exhibition space.” Animated videos give visitors a better understanding of the steps involved in the whisky production process. The aim of the exhibition is to enable people to experience whisky “live” in this small museum in Val Müstair, far from the Scottish distilleries that produce “the water of life”.

 

Virtual Reality Video about the Whisky Bar with BLICK

Directions

Public Transport

  • With the Rhaetian Railway (from Chur, Landquart/Prättigau or from the Upper Engadine) hourly to Zernez station.
  • Continue by PostBus (from Zernez or Mals) hourly to PostBus stop Sta. Maria, posta.

Directions

  • From the north: via Landquart - Klosters by car transport through the Vereina tunnel (Selfranga - Sagliains). From Zernez on the H28 into Val Müstair to Sta. Maria (50 minutes drive from Vereina south portal).
  • From the east: via Reschenpass (Nauders) on the SS40 to Mals. From Mals on the SS41 to the Swiss border to Müstair. From Müstair on the H28 to Sta. Maria.

Map

Responsible for this content Tourism Engadin Scuol Samnaun Val Müstair AG.

Outdooractive Logo

This website uses technology and content from the Outdooractive platform.

Museum Sta Maria Val Müstair

Whisky Museum, Sta. Maria

img_4kq_cfcidgac
img_4kq_cfcidgad

5 Bilder anzeigen

img_4kq_cfcidgae
Irgendwo mussten sie hin, die Unikate, die Gunter Sommer, Gründer der kleinsten Bar der Welt auf seinen Schottlandreisen gesammelt hat. So war schnell die Idee geboren, einen Raum für die Sammlung herrichten zu lassen.

Beschreibung

Dazu Gunter Sommer: „Ich wollte nicht nur meine Erinnerungsstücke versorgen, sondern ich möchte, dass die Besucher der Bar Whisky live und interaktiv erleben können. Dazu liess ich eine alte Stallung unterhalb der Bar von ortsansässigen Handwerkern zu einem Erlebnis- und Ausstellungsraum herrichten.“ Videoanimationen werden dem Besucher ein besseres Verständnis in die Herstellungsabläufe ermöglichen. „Whisky live“ oder besser „das Wasser des Lebens“ erleben, das ist das Ziel dieser Ausstellung im kleinen Schweizer Val Müstair, weitab von den eigentlichen Produktionsstätten in Schottland.

 

Virtual Reality Video über die Whisky-Bar mit BLICK

Wegbeschreibung

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

  • Mit der Rhätischen Bahn (von Chur, Landquart/Prättigau oder aus dem Oberengadin) stündlich bis Bahnhof Zernez
  • Weiter mit dem PostAuto (ab Zernez oder Mals) stündlich bis PostAuto-Haltestelle Sta. Maria, posta.

 

 

 

Anfahrt

  • Von Norden: über Landquart – Klosters per Autoverlad durch den Vereinatunnel (Selfranga - Sagliains). Von Zernez auf der H28 ins Val Müstair bis nach Sta. Maria (50 Minuten Fahrtzeit ab Vereina Südportal).
  • Von Osten: via Reschenpass (Nauders) auf der SS40 bis nach Mals. Von Mals auf der SS41 bis an die Schweizer Grenze nach Müstair. Von Müstair auf der H28 bis nach Sta. Maria.

Karte

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Tourismus Engadin Scuol Samnaun Val Müstair AG.

Outdooractive Logo

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.