Extracurricular place of learning

Education for Sustainable Development

Wildhüter Jon Gross
Education and awareness-raising are among the core tasks of the nature park. The educational work of the Biosfera Val Müstair is based on the principles of «Education for Sustainable Development» (ESD) and ties in with Curriculum 21. In this way, we sensitise even the youngest children to the natural and cultural values in Val Müstair.

Adventure offers for school classes

One focus of the nature park's educational work is the adventure programmes for school classes. These impart knowledge in the three dimensions of sustainability - ecology, economy and culture and society. The students deal with different lifeworlds and values and reflect on their own ways of thinking. In doing so, the spectrum ranges from local experiences to global contexts. The offer is tailored to secondary level I (corresponds to cycle 3 in Curriculum 21). Some courses are also suitable for the primary level.

Mehr anzeigen
Minieras

Especially for school classes Experience days

Accompanied by a guide, the pupils become active themselves. Using various methods, a special feature from the fields of culture, nature and economy is worked out and discussed.

Learn more

Cooperation with the Val Müstair school

The nature park works closely with the Val Müstair school. Joint projects on park themes promote appreciation for the natural and cultural values of the entire valley. During one of these projects - rather a project week — the pupils were taught about the importance of dry stone walls for the cultural landscape. The nature park is committed to the preservation and enhancement of dry stone walls because they represent a valuable cultural asset.

Another example is the educational programme «Food for Future», which was developed together with the Grisons parks to raise awareness of regional products and their added value. In the pilot project, two classes from the Val Müstair school spent four lessons and an excursion day intensively studying the product cycle of mountain cereals and thinking about fair nutrition and what everyone can contribute to it.

Leisure activities for children

Since spring 2021, children aged 7 to 12 from Val Müstair have been discovering the nature park with the children's and youth group «Biosfera buonderfuts». On around six occasions between April and October, they explore nature together, discover cultural assets and play. The focus is on the joy of experiencing something together and getting to know new things.

Mehr anzeigen
Buonderfuts

Learning through play Children & Youth Group

Become part of the «Biosfera buonderfuts» and discover the nature park together with other children and young people from Val Müstair.

Learn more

Further training and awareness-raising

Our highly trained guides are the calling cards of the nature park. They convey the special features of Val Müstair to guests and school classes on numerous excursions and adventure offers. The nature park regularly offers professional, methodological and content-related further training for guides.

In order to inform and sensitise the general public about sustainability issues, various campaigns are carried out on current topics. These can be print products, lectures, exhibitions and much more. In this way, we create awareness and lay the foundation for further learning processes.

Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung
Erste Hilfe Kurs
Wunderwelt der Bienen
Mehr anzeigen

Courses & Further Education

Landscape interpretation

Participants from all over Switzerland come to Val Müstair for numerous further training courses, such as the course in cultural and landscape interpretation.

Mehr anzeigen
Mehr anzeigen

Courses & Further Education

Outdoor first aid course

Our guides should also act correctly in an emergency! The outdoor first aid course provided an opportunity for realistic exercises.

Mehr anzeigen
Mehr anzeigen

Courses & Further Education

Wonderful world of bees

The special exhibition from the Grisons Museum of Nature makes a guest appearance in Tschierv and provides an insight into the lifestyles of wild bees and honey bees.

Mehr anzeigen

Ausserschulischer Lernort

Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Wildtierbeobachtung
Bildung und Sensibilisierung gehören zu den Kernaufgaben des Naturparks. Die Bildungsarbeit der Biosfera Val Müstair stützt sich auf die Grundsätze einer «Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung» (BNE) und knüpft an den Lehrplan 21 an. So sensibilisieren wir bereits die Kleinsten für die Natur- und Kulturwerte im Val Müstair.

Erlebnisangebote für Schulklassen

Einen Schwerpunkt der Bildungsarbeit des Naturparks bilden die Erlebnisangebote für Schulklassen. Diese vermitteln Wissen in den drei Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit – Ökologie, Ökonomie sowie Kultur und Gesellschaft. Die Lernenden setzen sich mit unterschiedlichen Lebenswelten und Wertvorstellungen auseinander und reflektieren die eigenen Denkweisen. Dabei wird der Bogen vom lokal Erlebbaren bis hin zu globalen Zusammenhängen gespannt. Das Angebot ist zugeschnitten auf die Sekundarstufe I (entspricht dem Zyklus 3 im Lehrplan 21). Ausgewiesene Angebote eignen sich auch für die Primarstufe.

Mehr anzeigen
Minieras

Speziell für Schulklassen Erlebnistage

Unsere Erlebnisangebote werden von einem ausgebildeten Guide begleitet, die SchülerInnen werden jedoch selber aktiv.

Mehr erfahren

Zusammenarbeit mit der Schule Val Müstair

Mit der Schule Val Müstair pflegt der Naturpark eine enge Zusammenarbeit. Gemeinsame Projekte zu Parkthemen fördern die Wertschätzung für die natürlichen und kulturellen Werte des gesamten Tals. Während einem dieser Projekte – vielmehr einer Projektwoche – wurde den SchülerInnen die Bedeutung von Trockensteinmauern für die Kulturlandschaft vermittelt. Der Naturpark setzt sich für Erhalt und Aufwertung von Trockenmauern ein, weil diese ein wertvolles Kulturgut darstellen.

Ein weiteres Beispiel ist das Bildungsangebot «Food for Future», welches gemeinsam mit den Bündner Pärken entwickelt wurde, um für regionale Produkte und deren Wertschöpfung zu sensibilisieren. Bei der Pilotdurchführung haben sich zwei Klassen der Schule Val Müstair während vier Lektionen und einem Exkursionstag intensiv mit dem Produktekreislauf des Berggetreides auseinandergesetzt und sich Gedanken über eine faire Ernährung und was jeder dazu beitragen kann gemacht.

Freizeitangebote für Kinder

Seit Frühjahr 2021 entdecken die 7- bis 12-jährigen Kinder aus dem Val Müstair mit der Kinder- und Jugendgruppe «Biosfera buonderfuts» den Naturpark. An rund sechs Anlässen zwischen April und Oktober wird gemeinsam die Natur erforscht, Kulturgut entdeckt und gespielt. Im Vordergrund steht die Freude gemeinsam etwas zu erleben und Neues kennenzulernen.

Mehr anzeigen
Kinder- und Jugendgruppe

Spielend lernen Kinder- & Jugendgruppe

Werde auch du Teil der «Biosfera buonderfuts» und entdecke gemeinsam mit anderen Kindern und Jugendlichen aus dem Val Müstair den Naturpark.

Mehr erfahren

Weiterbildung und Sensibilisierung

Unsere bestens ausgebildeten Guides sind die Visitenkarten des Naturparks. Sie vermitteln Gästen und Schulklassen die Besonderheiten des Val Müstair auf zahlreichen Exkursionen und Erlebnisangeboten. Der Naturpark bietet regelmässig fachliche, methodische und inhaltliche Weiterbildungen für Leitungspersonen an.

Um die breite Öffentlichkeit über Themen der Nachhaltigkeit zu informieren und sensibilisieren, werden unterschiedliche Aktionen zu aktuellen Themen durchgeführt. Dies können Printprodukte, Vorträge, Ausstellungen und vieles mehr sein. So schaffen wir Bewusstsein und legen den Grundstein für weitere Lernprozesse.

Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung
Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung
Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung
Mehr anzeigen

Landschaftsinterpretation

Für Weiterbildungen, wie den Zertifikatskurs in Kultur- und Landschaftsinterpretation, kommen Teilnehmende aus der ganzen Schweiz und sogar aus Deutschland ins Val Müstair.

Mehr anzeigen
Mehr anzeigen

Üben, üben, üben

Dabei wurde in zahlreichen Übungen vermittelt, wie Führungen für Einheimische und Gäste zum Erlebnis werden können.

Mehr anzeigen

Ausstellung Wiesenbrüter

Die anschauliche Wanderausstellung über wiesenbrütende Vögel lockte zahlreiche BesucherInnen, insbesondere Vogelliebhaber ins Chastè da cultura.